Entry for August 14, 2008

14 08 2008


Oh, I didn’t see you sitting over there…

I’m sure glad that you made yourself feel right at home.

Come on in… sit back, throw your feet up… I don’t mind.

I welcome you here, if you have been here before then I welcome you back.

It might seem a bit weird that you are conversing with your computer monitor. But remember you might be over there where ever you are but surely I am over here in Japs’ Land. And since you have made yourself at home, you are in Jap’s Land too.

First off, I had to do a little tidying up as the place was just so dusty, musty & uninhabited for a long time. I even forgot what my password was to get into this place. Yes, it was that long a time for me too.
Anyway the reason I wrote up this post is first to welcome you & of course to write a little something nice about the Filipino people.
For I know that as a race & a country it has always been getting a bad rap. Even in YAP (the Yahoo Answers section for Travel to the Philippines) the country gets a bad rap daily if not regularly from people who I feel are just so affected by Filipinos, well even from Filipinos themselves.
Well Filipinos have spanned the whole wide world & also the world wide web so, there is no escaping, one is bound to bump into a Filipino where ever you are in the world even in cyber world. So it’s either you live with that fact or you end up just as some of them complainers do all day — whine & wine about it
Anyway I have yet to validate this supposedly CNN Report that I stumbled across recently, but it does seem logical enough.
It is about a study that they made that place the Filipinos within the USA as an ethnic race the 2ND HIGHEST EARNING ETHNIC GROUP.
If you want to know where the Caucasians rank is, it’s 6th.
Anyway this other result is really spot on, it says that the Filipinos in the US as an ethnic group is the LEAST LIKELY to go on welfare.
Third, as an ethnic group they have the LOWEST crime rate.
And fourth, the Filipino youth are among the most likely to go to school (college or universtiy) and they go to the BEST SCHOOLS in the USA. Also not hard to believe as even back home we have always placed a high priority on higher education .
So what does this study mean?
To me it just means that as an ethnic group, the Filipinos is among if not the most likely best ethnic group to contribute to the betterment of the US economy.
I also would want to say that another study conducted recently stated that Immigrant Filipinos to the US assimilate faster, better & easier to the US way of life. I believe that they are in the TOP 3.
So for anybody whining about the Filipinos, think of it this way… if they as a group will only be given the opportunity to live in a free nation, where their potential for greatness can be achieved, they will not only survive, but will not only be good productive citizens, they will not only continue to strive to better themselves, they will not only contribute more & be the least likely to be a burden but they will also thrive & help the community & the country they are in.
Now if only we can replicate that in the Philippines…
Okay allow me to shut up & let me look out my window to savor this view…

beach

Come back soon!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

