Entry for August 15, 2008

15 08 2008

Oh, you’re back…

Why didn’t you say something…

Kick back, relax.

You might be wondering what I was just doing just about now.

I was probably just like you just sitting over here, doing nothing in particular.

But then all of a sudden, I was feeling just a little bit sentimental about the Philippines.

And then out of the blue out comes a song I am hearing from inside my head.

It started as a beat & then it went on & then I recognized it as an old OPM song.

It was this song:

American Junk – APO

Enjoy.

apo

The APO’s ala Beatles ‘Abbey Road’ record album cover with former manager Butch Dans

Trivia: Driving the car in the background was balladeer Marco Sison.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

